Welcome to The School of Dentistry!

Dean: Prof. O . OBUEKWE

The School of Dentistry (as it was known then) started in 1976 and the first batch of students was admitted in the 1977/78 session. It was established as an integral part of the College of Medical Sciences in 1975 by an amendment to the Edict establishing the University of Benin.

The College of Medical Sciences was changed to College of Health Sciences in 1992 and the Schools were changed to Faculties with Pharmacy as part of the College of Health Sciences. In 1993, the Collegiate System was scrapped in the University of Benin, but was reintroduced in September 1999 only in respect of College of Medical Sciences.

Download our prospectus Here


  • Oral Diagnosis and Radiology
  • Oral Surgery and Pathology
  • Periodontics Dentistry
  • Preventive Dentistry
  • Restorative Dentistry


Our Programmes

  • B.Sc. Biological Sciences (Biochemistry, Microbiology, Chemistry & Biology;
  • B.Sc. Physical Sciences (Chemistry, Physics);
  • B.Sc. Medical Sciences (Anatomy, Physiology, Nursing, Med. Lab. Tech);
  • B.Sc. or OD Optometry


News & Events

  • New Students Getting Ready For Clearance Exercise
  • Students Prepared for the Start of a new session (2015/2016)


Copyright © Uniben ICTU-WEB Unit 2015. All rights Reserved!